Already fell down

I already fell off the horse today.  What I mean is I procrastinated first thing this morning, it’s only the 2nd day of the year!  Whoa, this is going to take a lot of will power.

I have decided to give myself a (small) break in the matter though, only because it’s the last day of my vacation.  Most of my vacation I have been getting up around 8 or 9 and not staying up too terribly late.  Until a few days ago.  Up past 2am, sleeping in past 10…almost to 11 yesterday!  Since I have to go back to work tomorrow I figured it would be best for me (and my coworkers) if I get up at 8 this morning so I can at least attempt to fall asleep tonight.  Well, my alarm went off at 8:00 snooze 8:10 snooze 8:20 snooze 8:30 snooze.  At this point my husband gets up (this is WAY late for him to sleep) and I decide to check my phone for messages while still in bed under the covers.  So what do I do?  Turn the alarm off of course!  Luckily, Herb  came into the room to find something at around 9 and it woke me up again.  So much for that early start today.  But I get that tiny break since it was my last morning to sleep in before I go back to work. 

NOTE: You will find that people who perpetually procrastinate have awesome reasoning skills ;p

I must not procrastinate the rest of my plans today, though.  I have far too much to do.  One of those things is make a list of things that must be done this week.  So I’ll check in later…I hope…I’ll try…probably….

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

