To Do List 1/3/12 – 1/7/12

Here it is, my to do list for this week.  My basic “rules” I’m giving myself for my lists:

  • I will try to get the item done on the day it is listed, but unless otherwise specified it is okay to do it a different day…as long as it’s done by the end of the list dates posted.
  • I may add things to my lists because, as we all know, things come up…life happens…the world is unpredictable.
  • I will look at my list at least once a day as part of my problem is that I think of the million things I have to do at inconvenient times (ie. in the shower, while trying to fall asleep, when driving in the car) but can’t seem to remember what I have to do when it’s actually plausible to do them.

Tuesday

  • Go back to work….waaahhh!!!  😦
  • Get on the elliptical
  • Call about getting Josh’s Sr pics taken (Yes,  you read that correctly.  It is half way through my son’s Senior year and I still haven’t gotten his picture taken.  The pic for the yearbook is due in a few weeks!  I have a ton of excuses as to why this hasn’t been done yet, and some or them are actually legitimate, but the time for excuses is definitely over!)
  • Pick up the book I have on hold for Josh from the library

Wednesday

  • Go to store at lunch to get whatever is needed for the team dinner
  • Call dentist regarding new insurance and find out if I have to go fill out new paperwork since Josh has an appt on Monday
  • Team dinner!
  • Clean out drawer in bathroom for mom to use (She’s been here for almost a month and I haven’t cleared a space in the bathroom for her.  How is that for a wonderful daughter-in-law?)
  • Get on the elliptical

Thursday

  • Go to the bank @ lunch to make a deposit
  • Call about getting an appt for a brow wax and possibly hair color
  • Swim meet!  Pick the fam up after work and head straight there!

Friday

  • Get on the elliptical!!!  You had yesterday off, no excuses!
  • Go to the store after work to get what will be needed for book club on Sunday

Saturday

  • Swim meet…I think.  I signed up to be a driver after the meet for this day, but it’s not on the regular schedule.  Hmmm…..
  • Prep work for book club food
  • Send out reminder email to book club
  • If I haven’t done so yet….FINISH THE BOOK!!!
  • Make sure house is clean enough for book club
  • Oh yeah, get on the elliptical!

There’s my basic outline for my week.  Now lets see how I do…

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

