I did it!!! Well…kind of anyway :/

I’m very proud of myself (pats self on back, gives self high-five).  I did everything on my Tuesday list 🙂  Yay!

First of all, I did go back to work…really no choice in the matter on that one I guess.  One thing the procrastinator cannot put off!  Unfortunately, I didn’t get up early enough to get on the elliptical this morning.  I was, once again, a snoozer.

I picked up Josh’s book at the library and called to set up his Senior pictures during my very brief half hour lunch break.  Apparently, the cut off to get his sitting in for his school to get the picture in time for the yearbook is January 14, but they have no openings that day.  I was hoping for a Saturday to avoid conflicts with swimming, school and work.  No such luck for this girl who puts things off to the last-minute.  So I’m taking a half day on that 12th and pulling him out of school an hour early.  **sigh**

I had forgotten that my mother-in-law was going to start helping out with making dinner two or three nights a week now that she’s feeling better.  (She is staying with us due to some health issues, but that’s a whole other post.)  My good intention was to get on the elliptical as soon as I got home so I wouldn’t sit down, get comfy and say “forget about it!”  Well, there was a spaghetti dinner almost ready to go on the table when I walked in – SURPRISE!  Of course I’m not going to say I don’t want to eat.  First, because I was hungry.  Second, because it was so nice to have someone cook dinner for me.  The side of my brain that tries to tell me it’s being reasonable (in other words, the procrastinator in me) kept saying there was no way I should work out after a carb heavy meal.  But the bright shiny and new Cheri said, I’m going to do it!  Then there were all the dishes.  Tons and tons of dishes.  Have I mentioned that our dishwasher broke about a month ago and we still haven’t even started shopping for a new one?  Good thing the MIL is here doing dishes or we’d have an avalanche in our sink!  I didn’t feel it would be right for her to do the dishes after she had just cooked us a wonderful meal though.  But she’s such an angel…when she saw me starting to do the dishes she said, “I have that” and took the sponge from me 🙂  NO MORE EXCUSES, CHERI!!!  So, yep, I got on that elliptical.  My food wasn’t too terribly happy with that, but I made it my whole “lap”.

A couple more things that have to be done this week have popped in my mind today, so I decided I will add them to yesterday’s list post so I am held accountable for the chores.  I will add them in italics with a different color, I think.

One more thing, and I swear it’s not my brain trying to find reasons to get out of doing my exercise.  I was a bit sore this morning and I’m thinking I may do a stretching day in place of one of the elliptical days.  I’ll see how I feel tomorrow morning.

So far so good, hopefully I can say that by the end of this week.

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

