To Do List 1/8/12 – 1/14/12

Now you all get it, right?  You’re starting to see the “real” me.  In the beginning there were posts every day.  If I was reading this (and didn’t know me) I’d think, “what is this lady talking about?  She’s super organized and prompt!” Hahahahaha!  Got  you all!!!!!  Case in point, I am making a to-do list for the week beginning 1/8 and it is currently the end of the day on 1/9.  Just doesn’t seem to fit to me, but let’s roll with it anyway.  As I did last week, as I think of more things to add or more stuff comes up I will add to my list in a different color and italics.

TUESDAY

  • Go to the store @ lunch to get stuff to bring to the meet (not enough parents signed up to bring after meet snacks so I’ll try to get some fruit or bagels to bring)
  • Swim meet!!! (let’s be realistic, we know this mean nothing else will be getting done)

WEDNESDAY

  • Call the school to let them know Josh needs to leave early tomorrow
  • Finish getting clothes together for the Senior pics, this means ironing (ugh) if need be!
  • Get all medals and “props” together for pictures
  • Make a list (heehee, a list to make a list) of stuff needed from CVS

THURSDAY

  • Senior picture day!!!  Leave work early and meet Josh @ home!
  • Clean out drawer in bathroom and let my poor MIL have some space in the bathroom :/
  • Elliptical…it must be done!

FRIDAY

  • Another swim meet, relays this time.  I am signed up to drive home so will have to have a pretty empty car on the way there
  • Go to CVS @ lunch
  • Make another list, this time for Sam’s Club

SATURDAY

  • Clean the kitchen
  • Clean out the fridge
  • Go to Sam’s Club
  • Elliptical, maybe even Wii if I can get some private time in the living room
About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

