Coming out of the fog…

So much for stopping my cycle of procrastination!  It’s been approximately 2 months since I posted anything.  Oops.  Still as busy as ever, but I have no excuse really.  So instead of trying to jump back in where I left off, I’ll just jump back in for the present.

The weather is BEAUTIFUL here in Michigan on this late winter day.  In fact, it’s been nice for almost a week now.  I’m not talking medium jacket, cool breeze.  I’m talking in the 70s, light or no jacket, somewhat warm breeze.  It’s crazy!  We still have another week until it’s official Spring, but I have Spring Fever.  I want to get out to start some gardening, I want to open all the window and air the place out, I want to lay in a hammock and read a book.

Unfortunately, I’ve been sick – blah!

My mother-in-law was in the hospital with pneumonia again from for a over a week at the end of February, beginning of March.  She got out on Friday, March 2 in the evening.  I woke up on Sunday, March 4 with a terrible case of the flu.  The kind where you can’t move because you feel like a truck ran you over, backed up to run you over again and then ran forward over your weakened body one last time.  During all of this my husband had a head/chest cold going on for a few days.  I couldn’t get out of bed until Tuesday, and it was still slow going.  So just when I’m on the upswing I start sneezing.  I was like the old cartoons, shaking my fist at the air screaming “damn you Herb, for getting me sick on top of my sick!”.  So here it is, going on two weeks since the flu started and a little over a week since the cold started, still sick.  Tired, run-down, sneezy, head-achy, downright miserable.

My goal…be better by Saturday so my dreams of gardening can come true!  I don’t know if I can truly blame my procrastination of that doesn’t happen, but it would serve as one more example of how long it takes me to do things.  Even if those things are getting healthy.

 

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

