Another Shopping Trip

First, I must say that I feel sorry for anyone who doesn’t live in the few states (Michigan, Ohio, Illinois, Indiana and Kentucky) that have Meijer stores.  As far as I’ve ever been able to tell, Meijer is the original “super” store.  I remember when I was 18 and moved out to California as a newlywed, I was shocked there were no stores like Meijer around.  There were grocery stores, Target stores, Wal-Mart stores…but not combination of those stores.  Now you can find Super Target and Super K-Mart all over the place.  But in my mind they will always be copycats of Meijer.

Don’t get me wrong, I love me some Target time!  Who doesn’t?

So today was my grocery shopping day.  The first time in a long while that I’ve been at the grocery store by myself for more than a quick pick up of milk or bread.  We get to the grocery store so seldom, usually we have two full carts.  Obviously, I was not planning on doing that by myself.  But I did have a pretty full – to the point of overflowing – cart.

As I was loading up my car, that dread from yesterday’s Sam’s Club trip kicked in.  How was I going to get all these bags into the house myself?

a small sampling of the bags in my car

a small sampling of the bags in my car

I’m such a baby 😥

Of course I got them all in, and even put it all away by myself!  Believe me, I was tempted to leave the pantry stuff until Griff got home from school.  But I didn’t.

And I even bought myself some grocery store sushi as a reward! (Hopefully it stays a reward and doesn’t turn into a curse later today.)

This reward can quite easily turn into a mistake.

This reward can quite easily turn into a mistake.

Please excuse my lovely cell phone pictures.  My wonderful husband got me (us) a nice camera for Christmas but I haven’t had time to really figure it all out.  I can take basic pics, but I now have tons of pictures on the camera that I have to figure out how to get on my computer.

Anyway, if I don’t check in again within the next 24 hours please call a doctor for me.  Or don’t because I may just be procrastinating.  And it’s Friday, so who knows what I may be doing.  I don’t know, you use your own judgment on this one.

Happy Friday!

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

