Guess Who’s Back…Back Again…

Hey!!!  How are things?  Everyone hanging in there?

Obviously I’ve been MIA for a few weeks.  That swings back to the whole procrastinator thing.  I’ve had TONS to share with you guys, but always thought I’d post ‘later’.  Always later.  I’m going to cut myself a little slack and admit I have to come up with some sort of schedule or something to get used to blogging on a regular basis. 

I initially thought I’d blog every day.  That just may not work into my real life.  At least not right now.  And instead of getting down on myself and putting it off until I am sure I can do this multiple days in a row, I just have to say screw it!  Post when I can for now, and when I can’t I will not let it get to me.  I am committed learning more about my camera and coming up with at least a half-assed schedule before the end of the month though.

Today was the last day of school for my little one.  And by little one I mean my 15-year-old Freshman who is now officially a Sophomore.  While he was at school taking his final finals of the year, I was trying to get his (and my) summer schedule together…and it’s going to be a doozy!  Depending on which classes he has to take in summer school, it may not even be impossible.  He has JCLC (JROTC Cadet Leadership Challenge) camp starting in a week, so he’ll be gone for a whole week.  Once he gets home he has to jump right into summer school.  A week later, while still in summer school, his JROTC drill training and rifle training starts.  Throw in swim camp in the evenings for the last 2 weeks of July, then being part of the cadre for the incoming Freshmen and their JROTC training in the beginning of August – whew!  Somewhere in there he also has doctor appointments, a dentist appointment and would probably appreciate some downtime.  Not to mention he needs to take driver’s training at some point.

My awesome nephew's graduation Griff was wearing his uniform for JROTC "working" the ceremony

My awesome nephew’s graduation
Griff was wearing his uniform for JROTC “working” the ceremony

Now before everyone yells at me for being one of those moms that schedules every second of my kids’ lives, please know that he is choosing to do all of this.  Well, not the summer school.  But he doesn’t have a choice about that.  He had some struggles this year and has to make up for that by going to summer school.  That’s why I’m once again a stay at home mom.  The only two things he enjoys about school are JROTC and the swim team, so I guess it’s good those are the things that will take up most of his summer.  We’ll find out about summer school by early next week.  Fingers crossed it’s not too much!

What are you all up to this summer?

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

