Another New Year

Welcome to 2014! I hope it’s a great year for all of you.

It has sure been a long time since I’ve stopped in to say hello. There are a few reasons for this. As has been mentioned before, I am terrible at time management. I procrastinate with the best of ‘em.

Reason number two may have also been mentioned before. I have this habit of composing things in my head, mostly while I’m in the shower, and thinking I actually typed up what I came up with. Whether it’s a blog post, an email to a friend, a text to my mom…it doesn’t matter. I often think I get back to people when, in fact, I have not. It’s a problem.

The final excuse reason is that I honestly still have not decided what direction I want to go with this blog. I love cooking and my favorite blogs are food blogs. That is the direction I thought I’d naturally go, but I think I need to do a lot more research into my camera and how to take better pictures before that will come to fruition. I’ve also discovered that my red kitchen walls (and tiny kitchen with no good natural light, let alone any light) are not conducive to this past time. I have decided that I will share recipes, but that will not be the main focus of the blog. It’s just not feasible at this time.

So what to do? Well, as anyone who knows me can tell you, I watch way too much television. When I’m not watching TV I am either watching a movie or reading. So for now I’m going to focus on random chit chat and giving some reviews of movies, TV shows and books.

There are a lot of big things coming up on 2014 for me and for my family. I’ll let you in on these things over the next couple of days.

Happy New Year!

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Procrastinators Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

