Overnight Love – book review

252708041

Overnight Love
by Nicole Edwards
Release Date:  March 31, 2015
Publisher:  SL Independent Publishing, LLC
Erotic Romance M/F
Book 1.5 in the Dead heat Ranch series
Number of Pages:  134
Kindle Edition
Source:  purchased from Amazon
Rating:  XXX
Read 9/10/16 to 9/11/16

Very short and sweet. This is the rare Nicole Edwards book that I would say it doesn’t matter if you’ve read any of her other books. Sure, all of her books can technically be read as standalone books. I, personally, enjoy the experience of being deep in her fictitious world so love to read them all, even if there’s just a slight mention of another character in another series. Although this story takes place close to the Dead Heat Ranch, we don’t actually have too much interaction with them.

I really enjoyed both characters. They both had no-nonsense attitudes and called each other on their crap. They reference “love at first sight” and have a conversation about how quickly they connected, which I appreciate. Due to the length of this book it is necessary to have insta-love, but it’s nice that it’s acknowledged.

Once again, Ms. Edwards does not disappoint. The only reason I’m keeping this to 3 stars is because I don’t feel it left any lasting impression on me although I enjoyed the story as I was reading it.

3 stars

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

