A SEAL’s Kiss – book review

195681702

A SEAL’s Kiss
by Tawny Weber
Release Date:  April 1, 2014
Publisher:  Harlequin Blaze
Book #4 in the Uniformly Hot SEALs series
Number of pages:  224
Kindle Edition
Source: borrowed from MCL
Contemporary Romance M/F
Rating: XXX
Read 10/29/16 to 10/31/16

I didn’t dislike this story, but there was definitely something missing. It’s funny, some of the books where the H and h don’t know each other beforehand and fall in love seem less insta-love than this one where they’ve known each other for many years. Oddly enough, I think it’s because the first couple of scenes we don’t see Aiden and Sage interact with each other. Sure, they are either in the same room or being talked about, but they don’t talk to each other. That would make one think it love wasn’t insta…but for some reason it contributed to the insta for me.

I really liked both characters, Aiden more than Sage but she is still a great character. I even liked their opposites attract think they had going on. Again, there was just something missing. In a way, there was much more telling than showing in this book than the others.  The way Sage’s friends treat her bothers me and I’m glad the author addressed that a bit in the story.

Because of my past frustration with this point, I had to laugh at this line the author included in this book. “That’s sailor, not soldier, and I’m off duty.” If you’ve read my review of the first book in this series, that was a major annoyance for me. I’m so glad that Tawny Weber corrected this issue as she continued the series.

Unfortunately, the next book in this series is not available at my regular library coop or my online library so I’m not sure when I’ll get a chance to continue this series. Even though this wasn’t as good as the last book in the series, I still am enjoying the escape these books afford me. Maybe I can check out some of her other books instead.

2.5 stars

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

