Book Club Update

In my last book club post I told you Tina hadn’t picked the next book yet.  I was planning on just popping in and updating the original post with the name of the book, but it’s been a month since that post so I decided to do quick new post instead.

The book is My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry by Frederik Backman.

23604559

It sounds pretty interesting.  I’m just hoping I can get it from the library in a timely manner.  I’m on the waiting list at both my local public library and my online library.  Remember though, we have until January 29 since we’re taking an extended time between meetings this time.

Please pop back in and let me know if you read the book and what your thoughts are, either before or after the book club date.  I’d love to hear from you!

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

