Love After All – book review

24368702

Love After All
by Jaci Burton
Release Date:  March 31, 2015
Publisher: Jove
Contemporary Romance M/F
Book #4 of the Hope series
Number of Pages:  304
Kindle Edition
Source:  Kindle Lending Library
Rating:  XXX
Read 11/27/16 to 11/29/16

I’ve been long awaiting the story of Chelsea and Bash.  These two have kept me smiling throughout the other books in this series and it is finally their turn!

Surprisingly, I was pretty annoyed by Chelsea in the beginning.  The whole “perfect man” thing I get to a certain extent, but it seemed like she looked down her nose at any and all that didn’t fit into her parameters.  Of course, Bash is so awesome he doesn’t let that bother him at all.

Bash kind of confused me in the beginning since he often noted he was NOT looking for a long-term relationship and never wanted marriage again.  Although he was “helping” Chelsea on her hunt for the perfect man, it was obvious he wanted her for himself.  It’s even his suggestion that they try out dating.  I quickly forgot about my concerns in that matter because I got swept up into the Bash/Chelsea fun.  So the incident that spurs the conflict between our hero and heroine smacked me upside the head almost as much as it shocked Chelsea.

I love this group of friends.  I think I even love the relationships the guys foster even more than that of the women.  But it did bother me that Bash was excluded from an event toward the end and that Chelsea was actually surprised when he showed up.  No matter what happens between the couples, I’m a firm believer of friendships staying strong and the people “on the outs” accepting that no matter what.

We get to see a bit of a set-up of the romance to come between Sam and Reid.  And since we get another peek at Brady I can only assume we’ll be seeing him find his HEA soon, too.

3.5 stars

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love After All – book review

  1. Pingback: Make Me Stay – book review | All In Good Time

Leave a Reply

