Messing with Mac – book review

519724

Messing with Mac
by Jill Shalvis
Release Date:  March 1, 2003
Publisher: Harlequin
Contemporary Romance M/F
Book #3 of the South Village Singles series
Number of Pages:  218
Mass Market Paperback
Source:  Warren Public Library
Rating:  NC-17
Read 12/9/16 to 12/9/16

As you may know, I have been trying to get my hands on as many old Jill Shalvis stories as possible and reading her works in order of publication.  This has been a mixed bag.  I can definitely see her growth as the years progress.  Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find all of her books.  But between the library and the online library I’ve found a few.  This one was at my local library in the form of a beat up well read trade paperback.

I was so happy this story immediately reminded me of more current Jill Shalvis works.  The chemistry between Taylor and Mac is off the charts.  Best of all is the slow-build, the will they or won’t they (although we all know they will!), the sexual push and pull.  I became quite invested on getting these two together even though, as the reader, there was nothing I could do.

As you’ll notice, this is book 3 in a series.  I wasn’t able to get either book 1 or 2 to read but that absolutely did not matter.  This story can be read as a standalone.  If you can get your hands on the first two, I’m sure they’re worth the read.  And you might get some extra background on Taylor.

This is a super quick read that I read in one day while also doing some Christmas baking.

4 stars

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Messing with Mac – book review

  1. Pingback: My Kind of Wonderful – book review | All In Good Time

Leave a Reply

