Naughty Holidays 2016 – book review

32075231
Naughty Holidays 2016
by Nicole Edwards
Release Date:  December 1, 2016
Publisher: Nicole Edwards Limited
Contemporary Romance M/M, M/F, M/M
Holiday novellas for Alluring Indulgence, Sniper 1 Security, Pier 70
Number of Pages:  222
Kindle Edition
Source:  purchased from Amazon
Rating:  XXX
Read 3/20/17 to 3/21/17

I’m going to rate these stories as someone who has read all of Nicole Edwards’ books up to this point, therefore knowing the history of the characters.  I wouldn’t suggest this as your first Nicole Edwards book if you want an in-depth stories.  But if you’ve read the books or if you just want some fun stories without caring if you know the people involved, by all means dive in.

Holiday Getaway
Alluring Indulgence
Ethan/Beau

If I haven’t mentioned it before, Ethan is my favorite Walker brother.  And the couple of Ethan and Beau is one of my favorite couples in the Nicole Edwards universe.  This short story was just the perfect little tease so we can peek into what the boys have been up to and where they’re heading in the future.  I’m so excited that there will be another Ethan/Beau full length book at some future point.  Their story is a very important story and I hope it helps some readers to understand those that are struggling to find acceptance a bit more.  This story was mostly upbeat and joyful…and very, very, HOT!  There was a bit of that struggle presented and it really has me chomping at the bit to see where life is going to take these two. – 5 stars

Early Christmas Present
Sniper 1 Security
Marissa/Trace

This story was almost as much about Hunter and Dani as it is about Marissa and Trace.  And let me tell you, I am now beyond impatient to read the Hunter/Dani story…with what may be Kye thrown in???  Sign me up!  The Marissa/Trace part of the story is really sweet and fun.  I love advent calendars and now I have a fresh idea for one next Christmas that my husband may enjoy. – 4 stars

To Give and to Receive
Pier 70
Hudson/Teague

Two of my favorite couples in one book!  Hudson and Teague are pretty much neck and neck with Ethan and Beau when it comes to my favorite fictional couples.  I loved seeing how far Teague has progressed with his therapy and how much more open he is now.  He’s still the same Teague, he just doesn’t have demons chasing him anymore.  I love how Hudson cherishes Teague but doesn’t baby him.  They have such a beautiful relationship and this short story was perfect. – 5 stars

Bonus: Letter to Curtis & Lorrie
Coyote Ridge

This is a short collection of letters from all of the Walker boys to their parents.  The author had these posted on her website as a celebration of the release of Curtis, the first book in the Coyote Ridge series.  Since there are not really spoilers in these letters, I think they would be a great way for someone to be introduced to the Walkers and the Alluring Indulgence series.  You get a bit of personality of each of the boys and it shows the kind of bond the Walker family has. – 5 stars

4.75 stars

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

