Just What I Needed – book review

27774684
Just What I Needed
by Lorelei James
Release Date:  August 2, 2016
Publisher:  Berkley Books
Book #2 in the Need You series
Number of pages:  368
Mass Market Paperback
Source:  Warren Public Library
Contemporary Romance M/F
Rating: NC-17
Read 3/15/17 to 3/16/17

I am so glad I was right in my review for What You Need.  Lorelei James was true to form and has picked up steam in the second book of this series.  In fact, she’s going full steam ahead.  I loved this story!

Trinity is so darn cute.  She captured my attention and my heart from the beginning.  As for Walker, he was my favorite family member from the first book so he already had a place in my heart.  The two of them together…fireworks!  From the moment they kissed it was obvious they should be together.

Words fail me when trying to convey how much I adore Walker.  Sure he’s tall, handsome, and sexy.  But he’s also sweet, caring, intuitive, and attentive.  He is always there for everyone in his family and circle of friends, even when they take him for granted.  Even when Trinity is upset with Walker she still notices when he’s not being appreciated by his family and makes sure they all know it.  These two are so good for each other it’s incredible.

Every time Trinity would seem to start spiraling Walker would not only keep her grounded but also not judge her for her idiosyncrasies.  Trinity was so good, once she realized how in her own head she had been in the beginning, at letting Walker relax and share his life.  All the things his family takes for granted and never ask about, Trinity is there curious and really caring.

Although there were aspects of the climax I could guess at, I really wasn’t sure how it would all come together.  The author surpassed my expectations.  Not only was I on the edge of my seat with all that was converging on Trinity at once, I got so angry and could feel Walker’s rage.  I love when a book can pull such strong emotions from me.

5 stars

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just What I Needed – book review

  1. Pingback: March Book Stats | All In Good Time

  2. Pingback: All You Need – book review | All In Good Time

Leave a Reply

