Tuesday Titles – 4/11/17

A round up of some of the books being published this week. This is by no means a comprehensive list nor do I have any control over changes in publication dates.  This is just a list of titles that look interesting to me with the dates as I know them.

My Mother’s Kitchen: Food, Family, and the Meaning of Life by Peter Gethers (Memoir)

31848295

A $500 House in Detroit: Rebuilding an Abandoned Home and an American City by Drew Philp (Non-Fiction)

The Year of the Garden by Andrea Cheng, Illustrated by Patrice Barton (Middle Grade)

The Takedown by Corrie Wang (YA)

31423554

Duels and Deception by Cindy Anstey (YA/Historical Ficition)

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli (YA/LGBT)

Descendants by Rae Else (YA/Fantasy)

34393923

Forbidden Kisses by Annie Rains (Contemporary Romance)

Finding Kate by Maryanne Fantalis (Historical Romance)

Falling Hard by Stacy Finz (Contemporary Romance)

32594745

Dancing in the Rain by Kelly Jamieson (Contemporary Romance/Sports)

Wake Up Call by JL Merrow (Contemporary Romance)

All I Want Is You by Candace Havens (Contemporary Romance)

34609489

The Cowboy’s Rebellious Bride by Laurie LeClair (Romance/Western)

Twist by Kylie Scott (Contemporary Romance)

Faking It by Carly Phillips and Erika Wilde (Contemporary Romance)

33897795

More Than Want You by Shayla Black (Contemporary Romance)

Little Dancer by Brianna Hale (Contemporary Romance/Erotica/BDSM)

The Player by K. Bromberg (Contemporary Romance/Sports)

30826144

One Perfect Lie by Lisa Scottoline (Mystery/Thriller)

The Girl From Yesterday by Kathryn Miller Haines (Mystery/Thriller)

The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda (Mystery/Thriller)

31443398

Often I Am Happy by Jens Christian Grondahl (Fiction)

Long Black Veil by Jennifer Finney Boylan (Fiction/Mystery)

Blame by Paul Read (Fiction)

31498622

I cannot believe I forgot to include this next title in my round up last week.  It came out yesterday and, since I always proeorder Melissa Foster books, it popped up on my Kindle.  

Truly, Madly, Whiskey by Melissa Foster (Contemporary Romance)

32075375

Do you know of any other new releases that sound interesting?  Let me know!  I’d love to hear from you.

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Procrastinators Progress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday Titles – 4/11/17

  1. I was commenting on something from days ago but then wanted to read your “About Cheri” and ended up here. You told me about this site in a letter, but then I forgot and the letter was in a bill pile until today. This is really cool. If you are still looking for a job, what about the book biz? Can everyone see this? I’ve been locked out of my own blog for a couple years now and can’t remember how it all works. See you this summer. ❤ G

Leave a Reply

