Eight Days in the Sun – book review

34859790
Eight Days in the Sun
by M.K. Schiller
Release Date:  May 2, 2017
Publisher:  Lyrical Shine
Stand Alone
Number of pages:  254
Kindle Edition
Source: ARC from Net Galley
Contemporary Romance M/F
Rating: NC-17
Read 4/25/17 to 4/27/17

This is one of those books that was completely different from what I expected.  While technically I can say the book description on Goodreads and Amazon is true, it makes the story sound so much more light-hearted than it is.  It still has some fun and lightness, but there is so much more to the story.  A depth that was very unexpected. I loved this book!

As always, I’m going to do the best I can to not give anything away in the review.  You know I hate spoilers!  Just know, if anything is revealed it is completely accidental.

A little after Kiran and Mason get to know each other there are a few things that can be figured out about the trajectory of their relationship.  About things that may have happened in the past and things that may happen in the future.  The author does a wonderful job of building the relationship while giving us snippets of back story here and there…in other words great world building.  It wasn’t long before I was in love with both characters and wanted more.

Both Mason and Kiran have some painful events in their past, but they’ve both turned out to be upstanding citizens.  That seems to be a bond for them, something they see in each other that they latch onto. The romance and, more importantly, the friendship just make sense.

As their eight days are wrapping up there was just a pit in my stomach.  It was brutally beautiful and had me shedding tears.

Truly there is not much I can say without giving something away you may not want to know before reading this book for yourself.  Just trust me when I say you should pick it up for yourself (it’s out on Tuesday!) and experience the love of Kiran and Mason for yourself.  You won’t be sorry.

4.5 stars

**I received an ARC of this book courtesy of Net Galley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review**

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eight Days in the Sun – book review

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Titles – 5/2/17 | All In Good Time

  2. Pingback: April Book Stats | All In Good Time

  3. Pingback: The Scars Between Us – book review | All In Good Time

Leave a Reply

