Pressing Pause (or Slo-Mo)

As I mentioned in my last Tuesday Titles post, I’m going to be changing things up around here.  Through the winter I had quite a bit of time for my favorite pastime…reading.  Now that spring has sprung (or as is the case around here, keeps trying to sprung) there is a lot more going on around here.  Unfortunately, that means I haven’t been reading near as much lately.

download

The last few months I have been able to post almost every week day.  Usually with 4 reviews a week plus my Tuesday Titles post.  I’m not exactly sure how much I’ll be pulling back, but there should still be a minimum of two posts a week with it more likely being 3.  Mostly reviews, no Tuesday Titles for now, maybe some wedding info and/or frustrations.  Definitely still monthly recaps.  I still have quite a few ARCs to get to so I’ll be here, just not as much.

I’m hoping this will not be a long term thing.  Once the wedding is over (it’s at the end of July) I should have more time on my hands to get back to my books.  As of right now I have weeding, gardening, and lawn work in general on the nice days.  On rainy days I have to get a handle on my disaster of a house and get some spring cleaning done indoors.  I also have a wedding shower to plan, a wedding to help plan, and recipes to test for the wedding cupcakes.  With all I have going on I actually have been falling asleep much easier than usual (Never thought I’d miss my sleep issues!) so I don’t get more than a chapter in at night.  Crazy!

I’d love if you’d stick with me through the next few months.  I’d still love to hear your book recommendations.  Although I’m pulling back a bit, we all know there’s no way I can give up reading completely.  That would be madness!

images

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

