Bayside Desires – book review

32595084
Bayside Desires
by Melissa Foster
Release Date:  May 9, 2017
Publisher: World Literary Press
Contemporary Romance M/F
Book #1 of the Bayside Summers series**
Number of Pages:  260
Kindle Edition
Source:  Pre-ordered through Amazon
Rating:  XXX
Read 5/10/17 to 5/12/17

It’s no secret that I love Melissa Foster and her vast Love in Bloom series of books.  Even the stories that are just so-so for her will still touch you and make you smile.  So it’s always fun when I see a new Melissa Foster book pop up on my Kindle.  I always pre-order the next Love in Bloom book as soon as I finish the current book!  Although, for some reason, this book and series is not (as yet) being marketed as part of that larger series.  I definitely view it as an offshoot of the Seaside Summers branch of the series since we met many of the characters in this book in the book Seaside Whispers.

This story really tugged at my heartstrings.  I felt for both our main heroine Desiree and her sister, Violet.  Then we get to know Rick better and my heart just broke for him.  Yet Rick found a way to bring sunshine and light to Desiree’s life.  When Desiree finds her joy, she spreads that joy and brings both “families” together.  They fit together so well it’s a beautiful thing.

I was a military wife for the first 10 years of my marriage.  My son, who is in the Army, is getting married soon and we currently spend at least one day a week with his fiancée while he’s on the other side of the country.  I appreciate that the author acknowledged, to some extent, what a military couple goes through in comparison to a long-distance romance when that was discussed amongst the characters.

As usual, I’m looking forward to the next Love in Bloom book.  Which will bring Sally and Gage back into the orbit!  Yay!  I’m also looking forward to reading the stories of the rest of the friends and family from the Bayside Summers series.

4 stars

 

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bayside Desires – book review

  1. Pingback: May Book Stats | All In Good Time

Leave a Reply

