Without Restraint – book review

32884687
Without Restraint: Devil’s Playground Las Vegas
by Nicole Edwards
Release Date:  November 5, 2016
Publisher:  Nicole Edwards Limited
Book #2 of the Devil’s Playground series
(a direct spin-off of the Southern Boy Mafia series)
Number of pages:  101
Kindle Edition
Source: purchased from Amazon
Erotic Romance M/M/F
Rating: XXX
Read 5/25/17

Short, kind of sweet, completely sexy.  I mentioned in my review of the first book, Without Regret, that I was interested in what was going on with Micah.  Well, I found out.  And it was as wonderful as I was hoping.

I’m not going to try to wrap this book up in a pretty little bow…it’s pretty much sex, sex, and more sex.  Seriously, it’s a very short book so what can you expect?  But Nicole Edwards always has a way of letting the emotions of her characters show through even without a ton of dialogue.  Even in the few pages she had to do it, the author had me caring about all of them.

If you’re looking for deeper and more emotional reading I highly recommend this author’s Pier 70 or Alluring Indulgence books.  (Or how about you just read all of her books because they’re great!)  If you want a fun and quick roll in the hay this is a great book to meet those needs.

Although I’ve had this book for a few months, I kept finding myself putting it off.  The reason is that my mission is almost over and I don’t want it to end!  I only have one more already published Nicole Edwards book that I haven’t read now.  To be fair, she has a new book coming out May 30 so by the time I post this I’ll have to say there are two I haven’t read.  (I was wrong! I’ve finished reading Distraction so look for my review in the next week or so.) I have a lot to look forward to with the books she’s planning on publishing throughout this year and beyond.  Yet there’s something about knowing you don’t have anything you can currently reach for that you haven’t read from a favorite author that makes me sad.

4 stars

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Without Restraint – book review

  1. Pingback: May Book Stats | All In Good Time

Leave a Reply

