June Book Stats

lesen

Books Read:  11
Books Acquired:  118

Most Read Genre: Contemporary Romance = 8
I actually mixed it up a bit more than usual this month!

It’s obvious I had a very busy June by those numbers.  I’m afraid to see how low my July numbers will be with the wedding looming!

There were a lot of good books read, but not too many that just blew me away.  The only book I rated 5 stars was Hard to Hold by Nicole Edwards

35206783

There were quite a few 4 star books, including two by Kylie Scott.  I’ve said before that I am beyond glad I discovered this author.  There was one 4.5 star review, Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair.  I just love how much her stories make me laugh while swooning.

34051858

Three of the books I read were paperback, all the rest were on my Kindle.  As usual, the paperbacks all came from my local library.

Net Galley = 3
MCL = 2
Public Library = 3
Kindle Lending Library = 1
Amazon Purchase = 1
Amazon Free Upload = 1

The books I read in June were from 10 different authors with three new-to-me authors.  Jay Asher, Mia West, and L.P. Dover were the new authors with Jay Asher being the standout for me.

11571298

I wasn’t able to get the next book in the Chicago Stars series so in June my oldest book read was The Winter Lodge by Susan Wiggs.  Smart and Sexy by Jill Shalvis was released at almost the same time though.

Of course my page count was way down in June…even less than I would have thought.  Not only did I not read a lot of books but the books I read, for the most part, were not very long.  I read 3434 pages in June.  The shortest was 108 pages.  The longest, at 515 pages, was the Winter Lodge.

31694832

My average star rating was only 3.8 last month.  That’s still good, but the two previous months it was over 4!  Again, there was only one 5 star book and one 4.5 star book.  But there were six 4 star books!  There was a 2.5 star book in there, too though.

None of the books I read in June were actually acquired in June.  I don’t think that’s happened before!  I did purchase a book in June though, Mick by Melissa Foster for $1.99 on Amazon.  I just didn’t get a chance to read it yet.

I got 95 of the 118 books in June from my Book Bub email links.  My Kindle First book for June was Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine.  I got 2 books by following links in a couple different author websites.  The links through Just Add Spice netted me another 2 books, 2 from FB ad links I followed, 14 from another email newsletter I get (I know I promised to tell you more last month if this source panned out and I will…just as soon as things around here settle down.), and 2 from Net Galley.

41leYSjxbyL

Here’s a breakdown of June’s books by genre:

8          BDSM
1          chick lit
1          Christian fiction
76        contemporary romance
2          dystopia
27        erotica
10        fantasy
12        historical romance
6          military
1          mystery
15        new adult
11        paranormal
5          regency
1          science fiction
4          shapeshifter
7          sports
7          suspense
1          thriller
4          western
12        YA

I’d love to hear from you about what books you’re reading and loving right now.

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Procrastinators Progress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June Book Stats

  1. I’ve seen the series of 13 Reasons Why and the book is waiting on my bookshelf to be read, but I’m kind of hesitant about reading it. I’ll probably be biased since I’ve watched the series already and reviews I’ve read about it have been mixed as well.
    Did you see the series? Or only read the book?

    • Cheri says:

      I have only read the book. My son’s fiancee read it a few years ago and recently watched the series. She really liked both but suggested I read the book first and not to watch the series immediately after reading the book.

Leave a Reply

