Staying For Good – book review

29917857
Staying For Good
Catherine Bybee
Release Date:  January 24, 2017
Publisher:  Montlake Romance
Contemporary Romance M/F
Book #2 in the Most Likely To series
Number of Pages:  322
Kindle Edition
Source:  Kindle Lending Library
Rating:  NC-17
Read 7/16/17 to 7/21/17

Oddly enough, I loved the friendship between the Luke and Jo so much in this story.  I really enjoyed the actual love story between Luke and Zoe so it surprised me that the kinship Luke and Jo had stuck with me so much.  Maybe because they were the ones that stayed in town?  I’m not sure, but it felt real to me.

Zoe’s story made me sad and very angry.  Without giving too much away, there is a small spiel a pastor has in this story that I was blown away by.  It was so spot on to Zoe’s family’s situation and I wish more people in real life had the cajones to speak (and live) that truth.  Zoe fought to get out of her bad situation and even tried helping her family make their way out of it, too.  I have nothing but admiration for her.

Luke is the epitome of the boy next door.  Loyal, handsome, friendly, caring, protective…all the things a man should be.  He’s so patient with Zoe and I love how much freedom he gives here even when parts of him fight against that.  It’s the right thing to do and he does the right thing always.

Once again, I enjoyed the friendship of the three ladies as well as the other friendships that were already established or just getting established.  I am so looking forward to Jo’s story and to see her get closure on her father’s death.

4 stars

 

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

