Her Leading Hero – book review

37460723
Her Leading Hero
by Maggie Dallen
Release Date:  December 12, 2017
Publisher:  Kensington
Book #3 in A Reel Romance series
Number of pages:  188
Kindle Edition
Source: ARC from Net Galley
Contemporary Romance M/F
Rating: NC-17
Read 12/10/17

My goodness, this author really has a way of sucking me into her stories.  This series has been great and really had me invested in the characters.  I found this story to be the best of the bunch.  I’m not sure if that’s because I already knew most of the characters really well or if it was truly the best of them.  Either way, it was great.

Although the hang ups both Tamara and Gregory have sometimes got to be a bit much, they were real issues that many people have to deal with…at least on a lesser level. (Let’s face it, how many of us are billionaires?) Mostly, their issues just broke my heart.  While they seemed to really understand each other they didn’t truly understand themselves.  Thus, the drama and misunderstandings.

Once again, Maggie Dallen wrote wonderful chemistry.  Not only that, the insecurities Tamara experienced throughout the story were so real I could feel her discomfort.  This author is a whiz with getting the reader to feel the emotions of her characters.

4 stars

**I received an ARC of this book courtesy of Net Galley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review**

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is living at home while working and paying off student loans. Our youngest, Griffin recently left his active duty Army job and is now National Guard here at home. He moved back to Michigan with his wife Kirsten and our beautiful granddaughter Hazel. I work part time and try to fit as much reading into my life as possible.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Her Leading Hero – book review

  1. Pingback: December Book Stats | All In Good Time

Leave a comment