TTT: Most Recent Additions to My Bookshelf

TTT-NEW

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. There is a new topic each week for bloggers to join in with their own top ten. If you’re looking for some new or different book blogs to read, hop on over to her site and check out some of the links.

For this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, we’re going to talk about our bookshelves.  More specifically, the newest additions to our bookshelves.  I’m always on the lookout for freebies, so I get a lot of ebooks that way.  I’m not including those on this list.  I’ll only be listing books I actually purchased, received as gifts, or got as an ARC.

49219221._SY475_

More Than Maybe
by Erin Hahn
ebook ARC received through NetGalley
received 1/17/20

 

I read this author’s first published book, You’d Be Mine, last spring and enjoyed her storytelling.  I was lucky enough to be approved for an ARC of her sophomore offering. She also makes her home in Michigan, so I have to support a home-state writer!

 

48417979._SY475_

Their Fairy Princess
by Nicole Edwards
(Office Intrigue book #7)
Kindle edition pre-ordered on Amazon
received 1/14/20

 

I make it no secret that I love this author. I have especially been loving this series.  All of the books center on unconventional relationships and those relationships are beautifully written and expressed.  I always pre-order her books as soon as I know she has a new one coming out.  (Keep your eyes open for my review on this one in a few days!)

 

36149869._SX318_

Mary Berry’s Complete Cookbook
by Mary Berry
Hardcover edition received as a birthday gift from my youngest son and his wife.
received 1/11/20

 

My family knows I’m a huge fan of The Great British Baking Show.  I enjoy the newer series, but still greatly miss Mary Berry.  This is a very large cookbook with a lot of beautiful pictures to go along with the recipes.  I can’t wait to try them out.

 

23403544._SX318_

Paul Hollywood’s Bread
by Paul Hollywood
Hardcover edition received as a birthday gift from my husband
received 1/11/20

 

I told you I love The Great British Baking Show.  Paul Hollywood always makes my husband and I laugh with the way he messes with the contestants.  This book not only has bread recipes, it also has dishes that go along with the type of bread on the previous pages.  There’s so much to learn about bread!

 

48337145._SY475_

My One True Cowboy
by Soraya Lane
(River Ranch book #4)
ebook ARC received through NetGalley
received 1/10/20

 

I’ve been enjoying this series so far, so we happy when I was approved of an ARC of the latest story.  And who doesn’t love a cowboy story? This one doesn’t come out until the end of March, so my review won’t be posted for a while yet.

29338064._SY475_

Sweet Texas Kiss
by Monica Tillery
(Sweet Texas Secrets book #1)
ebook ARC received from Tule Publishing
received 1/9/20

 

A new-to-me author I get to check out thanks to Tule Publishing.  Reading the blurb, this one will be right up my alley.  This book comes out in a few weeks, so be on the lookout for a review from me very soon.

 

38715000._SY475_

Caraval
by Stephanie Garber
(Caraval book #1)
Amazon Kindle purchase
received 1/8/20

 

I’ve had this book on my TBR for a very long time.  I picked it as my book club pick so I’d finally take the time to read the darn thing.  I had a copy from my e-library when I saw the Amazon has the Kindle edition for only $2.99.  I had a promotional credit so got it for only $1.99.  Too good of a deal to pass up!  Btw, book club is this coming weekend so I’m hoping to have my review and my book club’s thoughts sometime next week.

 

43621105._SY475_

Code Name: Heist
by Sawyer Bennett
(Jameson Force Security book #3)
Kindle edition pre-ordered on Amazon
received 1/6/20

 

I adore this author’s Cold Fury Hockey and Arizona Vengeance series.  Which has segued into me pre-ordering all of her books as long as they’re not books from the middle of a series I haven’t read yet.  You can find my review of this story here.

 

45284489._SY475_

Almost Just Friends
by Jill Shalvis
(Wildstone book #4)
ebook ARC received from NetGalley
received 1/2/20

 

Wow, was I surprised when I was approved for an ARC of this story.  I love this author and have been looking forward to this story.  It didn’t disappoint.  I posted my review yesterday to let everyone know this book is a must read!

 

9525672

The Princess Bride:
S. Morgenstern’s Classic Tale of True Love and High Adventure
by William Goldman
Amazon Kindle purchase
received 1/1/20

 

I have always love this movie, as has my husband and now our kids. This is one of those books I always wonder why I haven’t read yet.  When I saw it was on sale for $2.99 I just couldn’t pass it up.  I don’t know when I’ll actually get around to reading the book, but at least I know I have it readily available when I have the time.

 

I’ll admit I was a bit surprised that I was able to make this list with books received this month.  I guess I never realized how many ebooks I get each month.  I got a couple of Barnes & Noble gift cards for Christmas that I’m looking forward to using, too!  Yay for gift cards for book stores!

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is living at home while working and paying off student loans. Our youngest, Griffin recently left his active duty Army job and is now National Guard here at home. He moved back to Michigan with his wife Kirsten and our beautiful granddaughter Hazel. I work part time and try to fit as much reading into my life as possible.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to TTT: Most Recent Additions to My Bookshelf

  1. lydiaschoch says:

    Mary Berry’s Complete Cookbook looks great! I love those kinds of simple, wholesome cookbooks.

    My TTT .

  2. I love the Great British Baking Show, too. I buy Mary Berry’s books whenever I see them, and I also bought the Paul Hollywood bread book.

  3. Oh, Caraval. Such a magical series! I hope that you enjoy it and all these books 🙂 Great list!

  4. I’ve been saying ALMOST JUST FRIENDS on lots of lists over the last few weeks. It looks like a fun one! I hope you enjoy it as well as the rest of the books on your list.

    Happy TTT!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

  5. Bookishly Slytherclaw says:

    Absolutely can’t wait to read More Than Maybe very soon! Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a comment