Tag Archives: trigger warning

Pretending blog tour – Review + Excerpt

Pretendingby Holly BourneRelease Date:  April 2, 2020Publisher: MIRAStandaloneNumber of Pages: 416Kindle EditionSource:  ARC from NetGalley and PublisherWomen’s FictionRating:  RRead 11/14/20 to 11/18/20 ABOUT THE BOOK: In this hilarious and heartbreaking debut novel perfect for fans of Fleabag, a woman struggling … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Love Under Quarantine

Love Under Quarantine by Kylie Scott & Audrey Carlan Release Date:  May 5, 2020 Publisher:  independently published Standalone Number of Pages:  275 Kindle Source:  Amazon Pre-Order Contemporary Romance M/F Rating:  XXX Read 5/9/20 to 5/11/20   While the world is … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Now That You Mention It

Now That You Mention It by Kristan Higgins Release Date:  December 26, 2017 Publisher:  HQN Standalone Number of pages:  416 Kindle Source: MCL Contemporary Fiction/Romance M/F Rating: R Read 12/27/19 to 12/28/19   One step forward. Two steps back. The … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Thirteen Reasons Why – book review

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher Release Date:  October 18, 2007 Publisher:  Razorbill Stand Alone Number of pages:  288 Kindle Edition Source: borrowed from MCL YA/Teen Rating: R Read 6/17/17 to 6/23/17 I’ve had this title on my TBR post … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment