Spell the Month in Books – July 2023

My inspiration for my Spell the Month in Books posts came from Reviews from the Stacks, where they host a monthly linkup on the second Saturday of every month. Although I don’t follow their timeline of posting or really join any linkup, I believe in giving credit where credit is due. I saw several different bloggers participating and that led me to their posts.

June has been crazy. We haven’t done much, yet we’ve been busy. If you missed my post about it, we were in a car accident at the beginning of the month. We’re all okay, it was mostly bumps and bruises, but our vehicle is not. Which makes us both sad, especially my husband. His Betsy is being totaled. We found out last week and went out to the dealer last Friday, in the rain, to strip our stuff off of her. The bumper my husband added saved us in many ways. I’ll include pictures at the bottom and you may think it doesn’t look bad. That’s the bumper at work. The frame is unfortunately damaged, but I’ll reiterate that the Jeep did its job and took the force while leaving us able to get out and walk away.

The rental now needs to be returned, which I find funny because how are we supposed to get a new vehicle, get financing in order, and have it in our possession by next Thursday? Not going to happen. We’ve gone with one vehicle before and we can do it again. It’s just going to be an adjustment. I guess I should also be thankful that the repair shop took much less time doing their evaluation so we can get the ball rolling on a new vehicle. We’ll be getting another Jeep, something the same but different. Too bad we can’t have the 2019 interest rate on our new loan, though.

I’m excited for July. Next week my little sister will be in town with her family. I will be meeting my twin niece and nephew, who are almost 6, for the first time! My 8-year-old niece I’ve met a few times, but haven’t seen her since she was a toddler. I’m excited for Hazel to play with her second cousins, too.

Our last short month of the year is here. I don’t actually have any J or Y books that I’ve read and rated highly that I haven’t already used though. I realized the U and L books were both LGBTQIA+ stories so looked for some LGBTQIA+ books on my TBR for those other letters to keep the pride going from Pride Month. If you click on the title to the U and L books it’ll take you to my review of the book. The titles of the J and Y books will take you to a buy link.


JJuliet Takes a Breath



Author: Gabby Rivera

Publication Date: January 18, 2016

Pages: 276

Genre: YA Romance




UUp in Smoke



Author: Annabeth Albert

Publication Date: April 27, 2021

Pages: 277

Genre: Contemporary Romance




LThe Lights on Knockbridge Lane



Author: Roan Parrish

Publication Date: September 28, 2021

Pages: 288

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Holidays




YYou Should See Me in a Crown



Author: Leah Johnson

Publication Date: June 2, 2020

Pages: 336

Genre: YA Romance




DAY OF THE ACCIDENT

CLEANING OUT THE JEEP

HOW BETSY LOOKED LAST SUMMER 😥

DE-STRESS TACTICS

About Cheri

I love to read, mostly romance. And I love to give and get recommendations for great books.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Procrastinators Progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spell the Month in Books – July 2023

  1. Oh! Wow! I’m glad you’re all okay! I remember you telling us about it, but still scary.

  2. Pingback: Spell the Month in Books – August 2023 | All In Good Time

Leave a comment