Spell the Month in Books – November 2023

My inspiration for my Spell the Month in Books posts came from Reviews from the Stacks, where they host a monthly linkup on the second Saturday of every month. Although I don’t follow their timeline of posting or really join any linkup, I believe in giving credit where credit is due. I saw several different bloggers participating and that led me to their posts.

I didn’t take a lot of pictures in October, and most of what I did take had to do with Hazel and Halloween. She went to her first trunk or treat event this year, and proceeded to go to quite a few more because she loved it. She got a dress-up rack for her birthday so she switched it up each time. As for yesterday, her official Halloween costume was Ahsoka while mom and dad were Padme and Anakin. Unfortunately, the headpiece was a bit odd so it didn’t fit well. She still looked cute, though.

I know we’re not the only ones in the Midwest who got snow yesterday. I really thought we’d be safe here in southeast Michigan, but the weather changed quickly once the sun started setting. We ended up trick or treating just as it started snowing and the wind started blowing. Brrr!!! You never know what you’re going to get in the Mitten State.

Now it’s time to ramp up for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Yikes!


NNotorious Pleasures



Author: Elizabeth Hoyt

Publication Date: February 1, 2011

Pages: 400

Genre: Historical Romance




OOn Broken Wings



Author: Chanel Cleeton

Publication Date: January 3, 2017

Pages: 294

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Military




VVan



Author: Sawyer Bennett

Publication Date: November 28, 2017

Pages: 224

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Sports




EThe Evil Queen



Author: Gena Showalter

Publication Date: June 25, 2019

Pages: 544

Genre: YA Fantasy




MThe Master



Author: Kresley Cole

Publication Date: February 17, 2015

Pages: 417

Genre: Erotic Romance




BBeard Science



Author: Penny Reid

Publication Date: October 11, 2016

Pages: 386

Genre: Contemporary Romance




EEscape to You



Author: Jennifer Ryan

Publication Date: August 29, 2017

Pages: 389

Genre: Romantic Suspense




RThe Rancher’s Redemption



Author: Kate Pearce

Publication Date: November 26, 2019

Pages: 352

Genre: Contemporary Romance




About Cheri

I love to read, mostly romance. And I love to give and get recommendations for great books.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Procrastinators Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spell the Month in Books – November 2023

  1. I love all of the costumes!

Leave a comment