Spell the Month in Books – February 2024

My inspiration for my Spell the Month in Books posts came from Reviews from the Stacks, where they host a monthly linkup on the second Saturday of every month. Although I don’t follow their timeline of posting or really join any linkup, I believe in giving credit where credit is due. I saw several different bloggers participating and that led me to their posts.

I rounded out January by picking up a nasty head cold, most likely from the local preschool via my granddaughter. I’m on the mend but not quite all the way there yet. How did January seem so long yet I cannot remember most of what happened?

Something I do remember is me turning 50! How did that happen? It snowed a bit that morning, but the storm was just gearing up for the next day. A heavy dump of snow made it possible for us to make a snowman when the kids came over for dinner. Of course, it turned bitterly cold after that so our snowman enjoyed a long life. Too bad it was too cold to enjoy the snow after that first evening.

I may not have done much last month, my my granddaughter went to her first Detroit Red Wing game. Her parents report she greatly enjoyed the experience and are looking to take her again soon.


FFor the Love of April French



Author: Penny Aimes

Publication Date: August 31, 2021

Pages: 288

Genre: Contemporary Romance


EEven If It Breaks Your Heart



Author: Erin Hahn

Publication Date: February 6, 2024

Pages: 314

Genre: YA Romance


BBeard With Me



Author: Penny Reid

Publication Date: September 16, 2019

Pages: 352

Genre: Contemporary Fiction


RRedneck Romeo



Author: Lorelei James

Publication Date: June 18, 2013

Pages: 352

Genre: Contemporary Romance


UUndeniably Yours



Author: Shannon Stacey

Publication Date: November 1, 2010

Pages: 381

Genre: Contemporary Romance


AAll Night Long with a Cowboy



Author: Caitlin Crews

Publication Date: August 24, 2021

Pages: 320

Genre: Contemporary Romance


RA Rogue’s Rules for Seduction



Author: Eva Leigh

Publication Date: April 25, 2023

Pages: 349

Genre: Historical Romance


YYou Can Die



Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publication Date: July 25, 2023

Pages: 354

Genre: Suspense/Thriller


About Cheri

I love to read, mostly romance. And I love to give and get recommendations for great books.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment