Spell the Month in Books – August 2023

My inspiration for my Spell the Month in Books posts came from Reviews from the Stacks, where they host a monthly linkup on the second Saturday of every month. Although I don’t follow their timeline of posting or really join any linkup, I believe in giving credit where credit is due. I saw several different bloggers participating and that led me to their posts.

The beginning of July was a busy time for us. As I mentioned in my July post, my little sister was visiting with her family. I finally got to meet my twin 5-year-old niece and nephew and re-meet my 8-year-old niece. My granddaughter was having the time of her life having so many kids to play with between our time with them and my local niece and nephew joining in on most of the fun. We went to the zoo and the park and enjoyed frozen custard. It was wonderful.

We have our new Jeep on order but don’t expect to get it until September. My poor hubby has the countdown going! We’ve been able to borrow a vehicle from our youngest for the last couple of weeks but will have to return it in another week or so. But it’s been nice not worrying about the car shuffle day to day.

The books I chose for this month are all books I’ve read before. They are all stories I enjoyed and if you click on the title it will take you to my review.

I know a lot of places in the US start school in August. Here in Michigan, the public schools start just after Labor Day. Regardless if you have kids or not, if you are getting ready for back to school or have another month, enjoy the rest of your summer. (I know that summer doesn’t technically end until September 22, but you know what I mean.)


AAnything for Love



Author: Melissa Foster

Publication Date: June 27, 2018

Pages: 318

Genre: Contemporary Romance




UUnder Control



Author: Shannon Stacey

Publication Date: August 28, 2018

Pages: 336

Genre: Contemporary Romance




GGrave Mercy



Author: Robin LaFevers

Publication Date: April 3, 2012

Pages: 565

Genre: YA/Historical Fantasy




UUnexpected Gifts



Author: Elena Aitken

Publication Date: November 1, 2011

Pages: 136

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Holidays




SThe Scars Between Us



Author: MK Schiller

Publication Date: July 17, 2017

Pages: 384

Genre: Contemporary Romance




TTrust



Author: Kylie Scott

Publication Date: July 18, 2017

Pages: 374

Genre: YA




About Cheri

I love to read, mostly romance. And I love to give and get recommendations for great books.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment