The Scars Between Us – book review

35446190
The Scars Between Us
by M.K. Schiller
Release Date:  July 17, 2017
Publisher:  Entangled Publishing: Embrace
Stand Alone
Number of pages:  384
Kindle Edition
Source: ARC from Net Galley
Contemporary Romance M/F
Rating: NC-17
Read 7/7/17 to 7/9/17

Holy cow! I cannot tell you how awesome this book is.  Definitely a must read!  This is my second book by this author. With as much as I enjoyed Eight Days in the Sun, I knew I would like this one.  But let me tell you, it by far surpassed my expectations. 

This is one of those stories that you think you know how things are going to go, then they don’t, then they do again, then you’re making so many faces and so much noise while reading that your spouse asks you if you’re okay.  The answer I gave…NO!  Don’t worry, it’s not so intense through the whole book.  Well, it is but in different ways.

The push/pull Aiden and Emma have within themselves with each other is written so brilliantly.  I could feel what they were feeling.  My gut was in knots one minute and full of butterflies the next.  Ms. Schiller is a magician with words and I truly appreciate her talent.

There is really not much more that I can say without giving away a plot point.  With this book, I think it’s best if you unfold every little detail for yourself.  I didn’t want to put this one down and would have sat curled on my couch and read it straight through if I had my way.  So be ready with some tissues and time before you dig in, but definitely dig in.

5 stars

**I received an ARC of this book courtesy of Net Galley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review**

About Cheri

I'm the mom of two boys and wife to my high school sweetheart. Our oldest, Josh, is 23 and living at home while working. He just finished trade school for media arts and is looking for a job that will be a career so he can get out on his own. In the meantime he's got a steady job with benefits. Our youngest, Griffin, is 19 and in the Army. He just got married so I have also gained a daughter. Unfortunately, he is stationed in Washington so they're across the country from us. I was lucky enough to have the option of leaving the work force a few years ago. Since that time I've been slowly trying to get our house in order and catching up on a lot of reading.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Scars Between Us – book review

  1. Pingback: July Book Stats | All In Good Time

Leave a Reply

